Where is Your Childhood? (a film)

20130824-063518.jpg

I made this short film about a week ago and it’s about time I posted it on my blog.

I’ve been having many thoughts about readership and how I can best run this blog and they have delayed my posting of this film.

For some days I have been concerned about having a readership to benefit from and appreciate the content I make. I don’t have a big following yet and that has honestly troubled me and has made me hold back releasing this film.

But during this week I’ve learned once again that as an artist I don’t create art solely for the benefit of being applauded and seen as a writer to be reckoned with.

It’s not accolades that matter. It’s the fact that I love to do this stuff. This is my passion and I will continue to put great stuff out there whether or not I already have someone watching. I will also guest blog more as well but the most important thing is to consistently put my love and passion out there.

I don’t need to worry about my audience. I will instead focus my creative energy on being creative.

Where is your childhood?
Now about this film…

I was inspired to make this film when one weekend, this August, I passed by the bookshelf at home that I normally don’t take much interest in, and pulled out an old story book that I used to read as a child.

It was Lilo & Stictch. With loads of pictures from the movie to guide me through the story. There was a deep connection between my childhood and that Disney book I loved so much and even now when I flip the pages I can still feel it. It’s beautiful!

And I learned one beautiful thing about childhood that I would love to share with you in the film I made.

Click here to watch Where is your Childhood?

Or use this link: http://note.io/1cC4FA5

If you haven’t seen the previous films then click here to watch Say Yes Again or go to The Filmbook on the menu and see the list.

And thank you for your time and following, I really appreciate it.
πŸ™‚

-Duggy

5 thoughts on “Where is Your Childhood? (a film)

  1. Thanks for following “Tails from Paris”. We’re now following your blog too.

    If you want to sharpen your international sense of humor, we do also have a French version called “Sous nos Couettes” : http://sousnoscouettes.com/.

    Thanks for sharing if you enjoy it too …

    Best from Paris, France πŸ˜‰

    Alix, Roxane & their bald, bold & funny (at least he pretends to …) Dad

Leave a Reply

