Ivey’s big announcement + Goodreads Giveaway!

Hello,

I’ve got BIG news for you today.

I know Horizon is currently holding the spotlight here right now but I was going through My Mom’s a Supermodel earlier and I was smiling at such a fun story.
If you’re reading MMAS right now then you probably agree. It’s way different from most books. I really wanted to make people laugh and be happy and that’s why I wrote that book.

20131129-015031.jpg

There’s also a big element of family as well that I hope you’ll be able to resonate with. I wrote the book during a time of a family crisis and the characters: Alex, Lisa, Abby, Asher and Leo were my escape. They became my family.

If you haven’t been able to download My Mom’s a Supermodel or Tunnels or any other ebook from me then here are the links:

My Mom’s a Supermodel PDF
Tunnels PDF
Horizon PDF

I know someone’s gonna hate me when I say this but mobi formats are still not available. But I’m still trying. I’ve found a great formatter, I just hope we can strike a deal. For now iBooks fans can—

Click here to get all 3 ebooks in ePub (iBooks) format.

However, the character I’ll be celebrating today is Ivey and she’s got a REALLY IMPORTANT announcement to make to all of you.
I welcome her aboard my soapbox. Meet Ivey, from Horizon.

This is what she has to say:

Hi guys! I’m so happy to be meeting you in person. Even though this is just an email it’s as personal as it gets for now.

I just wanted to tell you that I’m in Amazonia already and I’m adjusting to the environment. It’s really beautiful. Like, I just can’t stop looking out the window in our dorm to the jungle and the sky. The green that fills the canopy to the horizon. Ivonne often shakes her head when I let my thoughts drift as I get lost in the beauty.
I’m doing lots of drills and workouts. We jog every morning and do aerobics in the gym. Our trainer is Salma and she’s South African. She’s really great but she calls me a cow because my joints are still stiff and all. But she’s often very sweet.
I’ve met my other Zartans but my author does not want me to talk about them because he says that will cause a spoiler.
But once the next five to ten chapters of Horizon are ready he’ll be glad to share the story with you. I honestly don’t know what the F he’s waiting for. I mean, he’s already written the whole damn book anyway.

Anyway, time for my big announcement. My author tells me we gotta make this quick so you can finish reading this email and go ahead with your daily activities. I know I talk too much! I’m a girl and heck, being written in first person means I talked a whole novel!

Okay okay, the big announcement from ME is…

Soon I’ll be bringing to you the World of Amazonia so you can read about it and also see it for yourself too. It’s magazine-like but with enough pics to stimulate the visual impression of Amazonia. Because I really want you to know what it’s like down here. You’ll also get to learn more about the world around my story too!
Isn’t that awesome!? I can’t wait!

Okay that’s it. I hope you’ll like it. It’s time for me to step down now. So back to Duggy! Ciao!

Hope you’re excited about Ivey’s announcement. If you have any questions you’d like me to ask her just reply and we’ll get back to you.

All right, now it’s time for MY announcement: The Goodreads Giveaway!

A giveaway for 2 print copies of Horizon is up and running! After weeks of working a few minor difficulties out with the Goodreads folks I’ve finally managed to pull this one through!
Entries have already begun.
Click here to enter the giveaway! Who knows? You just might win.

And Incase you don’t know about Goodreads giveaways, they’re completely free. But you need to have a goodreads account. Most of my followers do but if you don’t, then click here to sign up to goodreads.

Well, that’s it for now.
Up next: Moment of Dreams: a poetic video about your magnificent power within.

After that: Where is Your Childhood?: another video, discussing the connection between our childhood and the stories we cherished.

Some day in the near future: Ivey brings to you the world around her story! (Before the next chaps come out).

I hope that’s enough to keep you hyped. 😉

Here’s the link to the giveaway again: https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/73123-horizon

And do tell your friends about it too if you can.

Thanks for your time. I value it. Thank you to my newest subscribers as well. (And my older ones too)!
Till next time!

P&L
-Duggy

Leave a Reply

