How AWESOME 2014 will be!

Happy 2014!

I hope you’re excited about this new year because I am just exploding with muse and inspiration and excitement about what I can do with 2014.

I call it the year I change my life!

Quite a bold statement? I’d love to hear about your expectations and aspirations for this year. Do you believe something life changing can happen to you this year too?

Well, before anything big happens I want to correct some mistakes I’ve done in my previous year and learn to be a better writer, a better communicator and a better person.

And one lesson I’ve learned that I’m grateful for and so embarrassed about is the amount of typos that infect my work when I give it away too soon.

Yeeeeaah. (Sigh)

It feels like standing on top of a skyscraper, naked! With a National TV crew covering the footage from a helicopter hovering a few feet away and I can just wish the copter blows me off the building and kills me so I don’t face the shame.

Horizon beta (the pre-release copy I sent a few of you) still has some typos swimming in the pages that I’m currently fishing out.

The funny thing with editing mistakes is that it can create new mistakes. So I’m working on these new typos that have slipped into some readers hands and causing me to stand on that wretched building, butt-naked and cursing at the wind.

Warning: Please don’t visualize ME doing that. Imagine another face.

*(I actually curse when my phone starts misbehaving, not at typos).

Soon as I’m done with Horizon, it’ll be up in ebook stores. And you can download the book from Amazon, iBooks (and others) and even tell your friends about it!

2014 is going to be PACKED! I’m really excited about what I will deliver to you this year. So stay tuned and hang in there. More amazing stories on the way. 🙂

Thanks for sticking with me and supporting me. Your emails are all precious and I love the heartfelt messages from you.
If you have any comments or questions about Horizon or anything else you can reply to this email and let me know. I’d love to talk!

Have a brilliant 2014 and make each day the best of your life. Because you can. I’m working on that too, it’s possible ;-).
Peace out!

P&L

-Duggy

Leave a Reply

