Your ONE TIME chance to be part of Horizon!

Hello!

You’re probably wondering how you can be a part of Horizon.

Well, it’s Horizon’s book launch week (HURRAY!!!) and the most important requirements prior to the launch is a good cover and an irresistible book description.

So that’s where you come in!

I have three descriptions for Horizon written so far but only one of them will go. You can help me figure out which one of them sounds right.

The descriptions  are right below. To vote, all you have to do is reply to this email (or comment) with the number assigned to the description you like.
All right, here we go:

1

Hi! My name is Ivey. But my mom would rather I not tell you my second name. We travel A LOT, so I don’t get to make many friends. But if you still like to be my friend, here are a few things you should know about me:

One: I escaped my mom at the airport.

Two: Upon arrival in India I got captured by a classified organ from NASA.

Three: The apocalypse is here (surprised?) and I am supposed to be the fifth answer—to be precise they used the term “Zartan”.

Four: I am transported 65 million years back in time to the age of dinosaurs, where all hope for our future is buried in the middle of Amazonia.

Five: I am fighting monsters with a global army of soldiers to help us on our mission.

Six: Last and not least, I love The Vampire Diaries!

2

Ivey escapes her mother at the airport only to be captured by a secret organ from NASA and learns that the fate of human survival lies within her very hands.
In a world that exists 65 million years back, she is known as a Zartan-thefifthanswer, a beacon of hope before the millions of meteorites racing for the earth.
Horizon is a war of fate and decision and the grit of your next teenage heroine.

3

My whole life changed the moment I met Sara Hilson at the airport.
I escaped.
My own mother.
And it was never the same again.

I am a Zartan, one of five, a legendary chosen one. The world is ending and no one knows about it but the Secret Circle, a classified organ from NASA.

And the answer to the worst cataclysm in history is buried 65 million years back, to the age of the dinosaurs.

My face is full of blood and they just keep coming. The world depends on our sacrifice.

They keep coming.
And we keep running.

We are not stopping!

Welcome to Amazonia my friend. But don’t fancy the name, like General said, this is not Disney Land!

Okay there you go! Vote with the number of the description you like.

If you don’t like any of them and you know you’ve read the book, then go ahead and write your own if you want and send it over in the comments or by replying to this email.

There is also a very possible cover change. I’ll tell you about it next time. But if you can’t wait to see the cover and vote for it then click here or on the Facebook icon  for my Facebook page where I have it posted.

All right, that’s it for today. Can’t wait for your input, *|FNAME|*. Till next time!

P&L

-Duggy

6 thoughts on “Your ONE TIME chance to be part of Horizon!

  1. I thought long and hard but I think that number 3 wins for me being more emphatic, It ‘s description is better and more informative without giving everything away, just enough to peek the interest of the reader and that is what sells books along with their cover art! Hope that helps. Peace and Love, everyours Karen.

  2. Definatly the third(3)! Blends with the new cover. Makes you want to read the whole book too. The other two are good but they wouldnt convince me as much on reading the book. This is the best!

Leave a Reply

