A letter from Douglas

As an author who was just beginning to get the hang of this email list stuff since last October, I’ve learned a lot.

From you. And because of you.

In the beginning I had no idea how to communicate to readers, or realize what they desire most. So I was mostly experimenting with this and that. Seeing what works and what doesn’t.

I want to say thank you for baring with me all these months. And for allowing me to talk to you and share with you.

Your attention is something I never take lightly and always value. They simple act of opening my emails and reading and downloading anything I have, watching the videos I make… it’s mighty precious to me and always leaves me smiling and happy knowing that I’m adding a little something to somebody’s life.

As a fiction author, my job is to entertain you with awesome stories and cool stuff.

There were times when I was boring. Deadwood boring. I’m sorry.

I’ve learned that I’ve got to keep the ball rolling and that’s what I intend to do this month onward.

That’s why I’ve been creating more videos and sharing more work with you.

But the most important thing I will share with you is the Revolutionship. It will be released tomorrow, 30th August.

Now this book is so important if you still want to be part of Stories with Douglas R.

There’s going to be a huge shift in this relationship. It will redefine what I am and who you are and if you won’t be ready for that or don’t like what you’ll find in the Revolutionship book, feel free to unsubscribe.

Don’t waste your time. We all know those relationships we get ourselves into but end up regretting.

This book speaks more about the author + reader relationship.

It’s more than a discussion. It’s an art, a movement. A new perspective in a new direction.

It’s about engaging you in more fun activities. Reader to reader and reader to author.

To learn more here’s the trailer: https://www.goodreads.com/videos/70478-the-revolutionship-trailer

Thank you for your attention. Means a lot to me.

And don’t forget, the Atlas Series first episode is hidden within the book in one of the illustrations embedded with a secret link.

Have fun,

Douglas.

2 thoughts on “A letter from Douglas

  1. Thanks, Doug. I am always glad to hear from you. I look forward to reading more books you have written. And you are never boring. Funny, yes. But, definitely not boring.

Leave a Reply

