The Revolutionship: it’s finally here!

It’s the day we’ve all been waiting for.

YEAAAAAA!

It’s 30th August. That means today you get to download and read the Revolutionship book as well as find the link to the Atlas Series first episode within the book.

I’m excited about this launch because as you will come to read in the book, the Revolutionship is an idea that will reshape what Stories with Douglas R means.

And by the way…

image

Inside this book I invite new people to Stories with Douglas R under the idea of them being Activists. And you can help by sharing it with whoever you like.

An ActivistΒ  here is anyone who embraces the idea behind the book.

You don’t need to sign up again to be an Activist because you’re already here, reading this email (or on my blog).

If you’re here to stay and love the Revolutionship then you’re an “Activist“.

And that by the way is quite a special term.
As it says in the picture, the Revolutionship is an ongoing thing.

In the coming days I’ll show you. You’ll see what this dream looks like.

And the most exciting part is that you get to be a part of it.

“Stories with Douglas R” is how I keep in touch and let you know, while also giving you the best I can.

Thank you for following this journey with me. I love having you on board.

If you haven’t received the Revolutionship book yet, just click the link below:

https://gumroad.com/l/Ndac

Got it?

Great then.

Now allow me to step aside and let Ivey say hi…

Hey!
I guess we’re finally here! The Revolutionship is out and it’s gonna be great.
I’m actually more excited because the Atlas series is also live right now!

image

How cool is that!?

Remember the game though. You get the Revolutionship book and then you’ll be rewarded with the first episode of the Atlas Series.

It’s called Blue-eyed Boy! And it ends with a blood-rushing cliffhanger! Asante’s storytelling is honest and great and sometimes makes me jealous that I didn’t get an audio narration of my story.

But anyway, you can’t have everything I guess. And I’m quite satisfied that my story is at least a complete novel!

And oh, a little update that should not make much sense to you but I just wanna tell you because I just like to talk is… Horizon’s selling price is flying from $2.99 to $7.99.

That’s 5 more bucks!

It’s actually leveling the bar of value for value. Some artists undermine themselves by underpricing their work because they feel that being a new fish in the pond and new to the game, they have to attract new readers by setting prices ranging from free to $0.99, $1.99 and $2.99.

And that’s actually okay when in the process of promoting the book and casting a wider net in terms of number of sales (or readers reached).

But it’s wrong to keep things that way when the value system is not balanced. It’s wrong for anyone to undercut themselves. That’s an expression of… I’m trying to get by so lower prices will attract more sales for me.

And artists around the world have this issue.

What do you think about ebook prices? They also shouldn’t be too high either because there’s no shipping cost here. It’s all electronic.

My stand is value for value. Whatever it’s worth. Feel free to talk to me about this if you like and also don’t forget to make sure you get the Atlas Series too!!

It’s all awesome.

Again, love talking to you! I love hearing back from you so just holla at me or my author and we’ll always get back to you.

Nuddles,

Ivey xoxo.

5 thoughts on “The Revolutionship: it’s finally here!

  1. Hi, Duggy R and Ivey.
    I cannot for the life of me download or get the Atlas book, song et cetera
    I don’t know what is going on.. do you have to have a special account for doing it?
    Is anyone else having problems?
    Sorry I do not know what to do! πŸ™‚
    Peace and love,
    Karen

  2. The Revolutionship is an enormous undertaking you did an awesome job thanks for putting everybody’s words in there woo-woo I saw mine.. thanks Duggy you did an awesome colourful job and I loved it! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    For all your work I am not able to access the audiobook song et cetera
    I have tried everything, but still nothing!!!
    Peace and love,
    Karen πŸ™‚

    • Karen I gave it a try and it worked fine on my part.
      No, you don’t need to have a special account to download the Atlas Series. And it’s supposed to work as simple as the Revolutionship. I’ll email you and get this solved.
      + thanks for your comment πŸ™‚

      • Hi, Duggy R(is it still okay to call you that)
        Thank you for getting back to me, I know how busy you must be with the release of The Atlas Series
        No I have no idea why I cannot get it to work:( but will try once more and see what happens??
        At least that way I can test out the waters again, maybe it will work now! I hope so:)
        Thanks for the shout out in the Revolutionship
        Peace and love,
        Karen

    • Karen, I sent you an email where you can download the Atlas Series. Did you get it?
      Let me know if that will work.
      And it was a pleasure adding you in the book, thank you for helping me out with it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

